Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome documentary teaser

If you have read the About Page you will know that I am being followed by a film crew at the moment. The idea is to film a documentary which will help to raise awarness of EDS and also follow my training as I prepare to take on the 2011 London Marathon. Please feel free to drop me a comment and let me know what you think…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome documentary teaser

  1. sauvignonblanc says:

    hey there- i stumbled upon this blog just now… so happy to see this happening, having grown up with eds myself. and what a coincidence, i’m training to run the edinburgh half-marathon in may. best of luck to you!!

  2. Pingback: Video: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome documentary teaser « EDS Alert Newsletter

  3. Lisa Lindqvist says:

    Hello Lara!
    I am really grateful that you are having this documentary done. I’m 21 years old, I live in Sweden, and I also have EDS. It can be really frustrating when people dosen’t understand that I’m sick, beacuse this is a disease that truly is invisable. So it would help alot if people got to know more about it, to understand it. I saw this documentary teaser yesterday and I’m really exited about it. I’m truly looking forward to seeing it. Good luck!
    Best wishes! //Lisa.

  4. Hello Lara,

    I have EDS and I am learning how to develop a training program for a half marathon; and I would like to be able to do other multisport events as well. I am resolute that I can do these events even though I have EDS – I don’t want to miss out!

    So, I am writing to find out if you might have some good training advice about what worked and didn’t work for you? At the moment, I’m dealing with severe cramping and spasms in my calf muscles which can stop my training for over a week at a time. I also have some kind of bursitis problems with my right hip, which comes into effect as soon as I train past aroun 4-5km (this doesn’t help me get to 21.1km!).

    Other training I do is stand-up paddleboarding which I find fantastic, yoga and core strengthening exercises that build up my abs, chest, glutes and back muscles. I have to build into these gently as well, as the muscles can result with much pain in the first 3 weeks of starting gentle training.

    My biggest problems at the moment by far are the calf spasms and hip bursitis.

    Any suggestions, training routines or pointers would be greatly appreciated!

    Kaye.

Leave a comment